Welcome to Chinese Crested Crush
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Ivdd

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

OrangeKatt

OrangeKatt

Pup

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts

Hello!  I'm not technically new here...found the forum awhile back the first year I had my powderpuff boy but things got busy and the forum fell by the wayside so...sorry for disappearing!

I just recently found out my sweet boy has IVDD and it kinda blindsided us...I did alot of research before getting him and that was not one of the health issues I was on the look out for.  He had surgery on his back a little over a week ago and is healing well, I was wondering if there were any other crested parents out there dealing with the same thing?  I know few enough crested people already and non of them are familiar with it at all.  Once he's fully recovered we're going to have to make lifestyle changes, no more jumping around!!  Which will be 'interesting' as I'll have to train it out of him...he's naturally a very bouncy boy.  :unsure:

savvystand_zpsvslsrjft.jpg

savvysurgery_zpsobknceie.jpg

jakksmum

jakksmum

Show Dog

• Members
  • 2,234 posts

he is beautiful.....sorry about his problem....I have never heard of it before, so know absolutely nothing about it. Perhaps someone on here can tell you . Anyway......good luck with his training , and hope he does really well

idocdlw

idocdlw

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

OrangeKatt,

Like you, not new here but this is a first post.  Also, like you, I am now taking the IVDD journey with my CC baby.  Ollie is a hairy hairless.  He will turn 4 yo on Apr 5th.