Welcome to Chinese Crested Crush
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

First Time Owner Questions About Rufio

- - - - - chinese crested short hair large size normal

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

cinematic_kiwi

cinematic_kiwi

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

So I got my first CC in October. I have always had large dogs before this so this is my first time caring for a small dog (I always thought they were snooty, snippy, loud ankle biters from my experience working in a pet store).  I did a lot of research before I got him. After having him for 3 months (he was 2-3 months old when I got him) I have some questions that I can't find the answers to on the internet and I don't trust his breeder to answer me truthfully (since she has her reputation to uphold).  I was hoping a community could help me since you guys have years of experience :3

1.  His hair on top of his head is only 2 inches long.  I did cut a little bit of it off when I first got him (his breeder had dyed his hair neon pink and I got tired of people calling him a girl), but does their hair just grow very, very slowly or is he never going to have a long, flowing mane? His breeder told me that he is considered a "Hollywood" Crested which I doubted at the time and still kinda doubt but I could be wrong. My Google-Fu has yielded no results.